#15

It’s almost the end of the semester. Only two more weeks of school and I have a pressing issue I need to solve. I don’t like to shop for groceries, but I am extremely low on funds and food. I think I inherited my dislike of shopping from my mother. She always makes my dad go shopping for the food. If I marry such a man, I will be very lucky. I don’t want to go shopping for the rest of the semester. However, I am not sure if this is possible. On my shelf, the food I posses consists of one Costco sized bag of almonds and equally large bag of quinoa. I also have an assortment of beans, corn, some V8 and other miscellaneous items. The fridge is worse; I believe I don’t have anything edible in there. Anyway, I’m pondering if I should go shopping or try to live off of almonds and quinoa. Today, I had croutons for lunch/snack and they were the most delicious croutons that I had ever had the chance to eat. I think I might have to go shopping.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “#15

  1. You’d be the healthiest person in the world if you went on a quinoa/almond diet. I’d recommend it. And if you want to break the monotony, you can enjoy the occasional ketchup packet or coffee creamer from the Quickstop. Free and delicious!

  2. Garth

    I say go shopping 🙂

Leave a Reply

