#9

Today has been a bad day for shoes. It started out with a serious case of shoe farts. I was walking through the library on campus and the squeaking, from my shoes, was rather loud as it penetrated the silence of the library and studies of my peers. In an effort to remedy this situation, I alternated my socks when in the stairwell. I was not wearing matched socks due to the fact my supply of clean socks is running low. In the process of doing so, I broke my favorite pair of zipper shoes. My shoes still continued to squeak. So, I took off the thicker sock I was wearing.  I gave up and came home, short a sock and my shoes being held together by rubber bands. It was a bad day for shoes.  I guess it’s all for the best. The shoes were in pretty bad shape anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

